Classical Works, Vol. 1 (audio)


Category: Tag:


Original instrumental music written by Bryan Schumann from 2007-2010. Music for solo piano, chamber ensembles, concert band, and orchestra. Recorded in 2019/20 and released on January 31, 2020.

Track Listing

1) Augsburg Sonata for Trumpet & Piano: I. Andante
2) Augsburg Sonata for Trumpet & Piano: II. Adagio
3) Augsburg Sonata for Trumpet & Piano: III. Andante
4) Augsburg Sonata for Trumpet & Piano: IV. Allegro
5) For Mom: A Chaconne for Brass Quintet
6) Finding Nostalgia for Concert Band
7) Bird Toy for Orchestra
8) Hochzeit for Brass Quintet: I. Prelude
9) Hochzeit for Brass Quintet: II. Processional
10) Hochzeit for Brass Quintet: III. Bridal Processional
11) Hochzeit for Brass Quintet: IV. Recessional
12) Hochzeit for Brass Quintet: V. Postlude Bells
13) For Mom: A Chaconne for Solo Piano

Digital Download

Audio downloads are delivered instantly as high-quality mp3 files.


Preview the music on YouTube then purchase the mp3 download above for ad-free listening. Also available everywhere music is streamed!

Sheet Music

Download the sheet music for the works included on this album here.

Credits & Copyright

All musical compositions, performances, & production by Bryan Schumann, other than trumpet(s) on tracks 5 & 7-12 which was performed by Kate DeVoe, and trombone on tracks 5 & 8-12 which was performed by Eric DeVoe.

Recorded, mixed, & mastered by Bryan Schumann at The Solar Studio in St. Paul, MN. Released January 31, 2020.

Album photo by Eternal Seconds (used with CC permission on
Album art by Bryan Schumann.

© Copyright 2020. Boreal Bard Music. (ASCAP). All rights reserved.